S.D. College Hoshiarpur
Cell for OBC, Minority and EWS

The OBC Cell at S.D  College was established with the purpose to empower the OBC students.  OBC Cell has been set up in the college to ensure proper implementation of various schemes of UGC, Government of India and State Govt. concerning scholarships, stipends etc. for welfare of reserved categories. To handle all issues and concerns pertaining to the OBC students at the college, an OBC Cell has been established. The aims of OBC Cell are as follows:.


  1. To inform and enable OBC college  students to utilise the resources provided by the government and other organisations for their professional and academic endeavors.
  3. To put into effect and continuously monitor the reservation policy and the steps taken to ensure that the Government of India and UGC's programmes and policies are implemented effectively.


  1. Ensure that OBC, minority and EWS reservation policy of the Government of India and Government of Punjab and UGC are strictly followed while recruitment
  3. Circulate Government orders about the various schemes related to OBC people.
  5. To deal with representations received from OBC people in terms of grievances, clarifications, assistance etc.
  7. To promote the culture of inclusiveness in the college campus.


Cell works as per guidelines of Govt. and UGC . OBC, Minority &EWS category students and employees are encouraged to approach the Coordinator of the Cell for the resolution of any grievances they may have related to academic, administrative, or social issues. Cell is open for receiving complaint from eligible candidate . Any candidate related to these category can give written complaint or can file a complaint though link which is activated under student support icon on the college portal to the committee. Committee will discuss the matter with chairperson and also interact regularly with concerned student or staff to gain a thorough understanding of the problem and takes appropriate action, providing necessary advice and assistance to resolve the matter.

Present Members of the committee:

S.No. Name Designation Contact No.
1. Mr. Prashant Sethi (chairperson) Principal 9872104467
2 Ms. Dimple (Member) Assistant Professor 8427106607
3 Ms. Haryjot Kaur (member) Assistant Professor 985586155
4 Mr. Paramveer Assistant Professor 9217204000

Complaint Link